27th of Last Seed, 4E 201

20170424012404_1

I spent the last couple of days hunting for elk and chopping firewood for Hulda. I made quite a bit of gold (enough to buy me some healing potions, buy a camping tent, and purchase a knapsack).

I returned home today. The road was uneventful, other than some Imperial Legion soldiers wandering south, complaining of their armor.

It feels nice to be back home. The Shoals gave me my share of the farm’s profits. The sun is setting over the field, and even though it’s nice to be back home, I long for the big city. I’ve only been home for a couple of hours, and already, I desire the bustle of Whiterun, the shouting of merchants in the marketplace, and the safety of her walls.

Leave a Reply

